

IA report

Daniel Jeans @ ILD workshop, July 2024

on-going "annual" membership survey

2022: 58 institutes

2024 round: 47 positive responses so far

Ghent \rightarrow Michael Tytgat moved to VUB \rightarrow discussing joining in new insititute MPP \rightarrow Frank Simon moved to KIT \rightarrow discussing best approach Saha Inst (Kolkata) \rightarrow withdraw

...sending additional reminders to the others

new applications in the pipeline

U. Freiburg (Markus Schumacher)

Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Fisicas (Carsten Hensel)

Osaka Metropolitan University (Masako Iwasaki)

upgrading from guest upgrading from guest guest membership was introduced for the Snowmass process

~20 people

currently limited to 2 years

ET proposes to adjust ILD rules to allow renewal of guest membership

 \rightarrow to be discussed in the next IA meeting

2022/12 : my election as IA chair

2023/2 : election of deputy IA chair - Auguste Besson spokesperson - Ties Behnke

2023/3 : approved management team proposed by spokesperson Deputy spokesperson: Kiyotomo Kawagoe Physics coordinator: Filip Zarnecki, deputy Taikan Suehara Software coordinator: Frank Gaede, deputy Daniel Jeans Technical coordinator: Mary-Cruz Fouz, deputy Karsten Buesser

2023/5 : completed election of new Executive Team members Jean-Claude Brient Jenny List Marcel Vos Graham Wilson

all terms are for 2 years \rightarrow restart process from December 2024

