

SPEAKER'S BUREAU

May 5, 2009 : setting up of speaker's bureau. Accepted by CB on May 13, first meeting on May 19.

Composition: 3 Regional Coordinators (Jan Timmermans, Takeshi Matsuda, Dean Karlen) + 1 member per region (Paul Colas –chair- Yuanning Gao and Dan Peterson).

Help in the selection of potential speakers, suggested by Collaboration Board members (~1-2 per group)

Gather a list of conferences, look for a match between talks and speaker's Review abstracts one week before deadline

Rehearse talks one week or earlier before the conference (organized by Jan Timmermans)

Nominations already started: K. Dehmelt (EPS 2009), G. de Lentdecker (IEEE/NSS 2009),...

Next SB meeting October 13 or 14?



List from CB members as of 22/9/2009 (1/2)

Bonn

Thorsten Krautscheid (PhD Student working on ion feedback + testbeams + Ingrids)
Christoph Brezina (PhD Student working on Gas system + testbeams + Timepix2 Chip)
Jochen Kaminski (Scientist)
Martin Killenberg (Postdoc, software + DAQ)

Carleton

Madhu Dixit

CEA Saclay

David Attié Paul Colas

Cornell

none

Freiburg

Uwe Renz (PhD student)



List from CB members as of 22/9/2009 (2/2)

Lund

Leif Joensson Anders Oskarsson

Nikhef

Martin Fransen, PhD student, (Ingrid) detector physicist Yevgen Bilevych, Postdoc, (Ingrid) technical scientist

To other CB members : please answer.

In progress: Web site http://www.lctpc.org to be updated

- -List of conferences
- -LC-TPC Author list year by year (please answer Ron's mail to update it)