Extended Steering Committee meeting

Seminar room 1, BLDG 1 (DESY)

Seminar room 1, BLDG 1


Notkestrasse 85
Full day meeting of the EUDET management (coordinators, task leaders and IB members) The meeting can be joined by telephone: +49 40 8998 1390 or by EVO. Under "Material" you can find EVO access information. For those who are at DESY to this time: Seminar room 1, BLDG.1 (on the ground floor)
    • 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
      General EUDET status and overview
    • 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
      Status NA2

      Scientific and financial status NA2 COMP, ANALYS, WEBINFO, VALSIM, MICELEC, EXCHG

      • 10:00 AM
        ANALYS 20m
        Speaker: Frank Gaede (DESY)
      • 10:20 AM
        COMP 20m
        Speaker: Peter Wienemann (Bonn Univ.)
      • 10:40 AM
        VALSIM 20m
        Speaker: John Apostolakis (CERN)
      • 11:00 AM
        MICELC 15m
        Speaker: Klaus Desch (University of Bonn)
    • 11:30 AM 12:00 PM
      Status Transnational Access
    • 12:00 PM 1:30 PM
      Lunch break 1h 30m
    • 1:30 PM 3:00 PM
      Status JRA1

      Scientific and financial status JRA1 magnet, pixel telescope integration, pixel telescope, DAQ and evaluation software, validation of infrastructure

      • 1:30 PM
        Status PCMAG 15m
        Speaker: Klaus Dehmelt (DESY FLC)
        Status PCMAG
      • 1:45 PM
        Status telescope sensor chips 25m
        Speaker: Marc Winter (Institut de Recherches Subatomiques (IReS))
      • 2:10 PM
        DAQ: Hardware and Software status 25m
        Speaker: Daniel Haas (Departement de Physique Nucleaire et Corpusculaire (DPNC))
      • 2:35 PM
        Infrastructure, Testbeam Results and Outlook 25m
        Speaker: Ingrid Gregor (Deutsches Elektronen Synchrotron (DESY))
    • 3:00 PM 4:30 PM
      Status JRA2

      Scientific and financial status JRA2 TPC, SI-TPC and silicon tracking

      • 3:00 PM
        Status report TPC task 20m
        Speaker: Klaus Dehmelt (DESY FLC)
        Status report TPC task
      • 3:30 PM
        Status report SiTPC task 20m
        Speaker: Jan Timmermans (NIKHEF)
      • 4:00 PM
        Status report SiTRA task 20m
        Speaker: Zdenek Dolezal (Charles Univ. Prague)
    • 4:30 PM 6:00 PM
      Status JRA3

      Scientific and financial status JRA3 ECAL, HCAL, VFCAl, DAQ and FE-electronics

      • 4:30 PM
        HCAL: Overview and Progress report 20m
        Speaker: Felix Sefkow (DESY)
      • 4:50 PM
        FCAL: Status report 15m
        Speaker: Wolfgang Lohmann (DESY)
      • 5:05 PM
        DAQ: Status report 15m
        Speaker: Bart Hommels (University of Cambridge)
      • 5:20 PM
        FEE: Status report 15m
        Speaker: Dr Christophe de LA TAILLE (OMEGA/IN2P3)
      • 5:35 PM
        ECAL: Status report 15m
        Speaker: Roman Poeschl