Workshop on Top physics at the LC

12-22-RC-08 (LPNHE Paris)



LPNHE - Barre 12-22, 1er étage 4 place Jussieu 75252 PARIS CEDEX 05 Tel 01 44 27 63 13 (see also Venue Map below)
Top quark production in the process e+e--> tt at a future linear electron positron collider with polarised beams is a powerful tool to determine the scale of new physics. Studies at the tt threshold will allow for precise determination of the top quark mass in a well defined theoretical framework. At higher energies vector, axial vector and tensorial CP conserving couplings can be separately determined for the photon and the Z^0 component in the electroweak production process. The direct observation of tth in the clean environment of e+e- collisions is another asset of the Linear Collider physics program. The full exploitation of the potential of top quark physics at the Linear Collider requires a very close collaboration between theoretical and experimental groups over the coming years. The workshop will bring together experts working in the field with the aim to contribute to a structured approach to the open questions. The workshop is jointly organised by LPNHE Paris and LAL Orsay by these people Emi Kou, François LeDiberder, François Richard, Dirk Zerwas, Didier Lacour and Roman Pöschl The programme committee is composed by Keisuke Fuji (KEK,, Wolfgang Hollik (MPP Muenchen,, Didier Lacour (LPNHE Paris, and Marcel Vos (IFIC Valencia, NEW 27/7/14!!!! Workshop summary under
Diner Map
Venue map
  • Adam Falkowski
  • Akimasa Ishikawa
  • Anja Butter
  • Annick Lleres
  • Benjamin Fuks
  • Didier Lacour
  • Dirk Zerwas
  • Eduardo Ros
  • Emi Kou
  • Fabian Bach
  • Francois Le Diberder
  • Francois Richard
  • Frederic Deliot
  • Ignacio Garcia
  • Inna Kucher
  • Jan Winter
  • Juergen Reuter
  • Jérémy ROUENE
  • Keisuke FUJII
  • Marc Besancon
  • Marcel Vos
  • Olivier Mattelaer
  • PHAN Khiem Hong
  • Richard Kriske
  • Roman Poeschl
  • Sviatoslav Bilokin
  • Taikan Suehara
  • Tomohiro Horiguchi
  • Tord Riemann
  • Viatcheslav Sharyy
  • Werner Bernreuther
  • Yuichiro Kiyo