Workshop on Top physics at the LC 2018

Sakura Hall at Tohoku University

Sakura Hall at Tohoku University

2-1-1 Katahira, Aoba-ku, Sendai, Miyagi 980-8577 Japan

The mass of top quark lies in the energy range of the electroweak gauge symmetry breaking, and it is expected that top quark may have clues to the origin of its origin. At electron-positron colliders, one can perform detailed studies on top quark particularly at the pair-creation threshold and above. At CLIC, top pair production at and above threshold will be explored in the first phase. As for ILC, ICFA (international committee on future accelerators) has approved the so-called ‘staging plan’ of the ILC where a 250 GeV Higgs factory be realized as the initial project. Both projects envision further stages at higher energies -- up to 1 TeV for ILC and 3 TeV for CLIC, and these will give opportunities for an increasing variety of top quark measurements.   The purpose of this workshop is to gather theorists and experimentalists from all over the world to discuss experiments on the top and bottom quarks, from 250 GeV to higher energies, that would expose the connections between the top quark and physics beyond the Standard Model.

This is the 6th in the series where the last one took place at CERN, and is the 2nd one held in Asia. Top@LC 2018 is hosted by the experimental particle physics lab. of Tohoku University and co-hosted by faculty of science of Tohoku university and KEK. This workshop is supported in part by the JSPS Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (A) ’International research project on top quark physics at electron-positron colliders’.

<Organizing Committee>
Keisuke Fujii (KEK)
Yoshimasa Kurihara (KEK)
Yukinari Sumino (Tohoku)
Hitoshi Yamamoto (Tohoku)
Ryo Yonamine (Tohoku)

<International Committee>
Francois LeDiberder (LAL, Orsay)
Michael Peskin (SLAC)
Roman Poeschl (LAL Orsay)
Philipp Roloff (CERN)
Frank Simon (MPI, Munich)
Marcel Vos (Valencia)


  • Akimasa Ishikawa
  • Alexander Mitov
  • Andrea Latina
  • Christian Graf
  • Frank Simon
  • Hitoshi Yamamoto
  • Juan Fuster
  • Junping Tian
  • Kaori Kobayashi
  • Kaoru Yokoya
  • Keisuke Fujii
  • Kentarou Mawatari
  • Makoto Tomoto
  • Maksym Titov
  • Marcel Vos
  • Martín Perelló Roselló
  • Masakazu Kurata
  • Mustahid Ahmed
  • Pablo Gomis Lopez
  • Paul Colas
  • Philipp Roloff
  • Rickard Ström
  • Roman Pöschl
  • Ryo Yonamine
  • Serguei Ganjour
  • shotaro yanagawa
  • Takayuki Ueno
  • Tomoyuki Sanuki
  • Vincent Rothe
  • Ya-Juan Zheng
  • Yixuan Zhang
  • Yo Sato
  • Yoshimasa Kurihara
  • Yoshio Fujitani
  • Yosuke Kobayashi
  • Yuichi Okugawa
  • Yuichiro Kiyo
  • Yukinari Sumino
  • Yutaka Hosotani
  • Yuto Eda